# Change PvP Settings

<p class="callout warning">**Before following these steps, make sure to stop your server first. This is to avoiding breaking anything on your server while you edit.** </p>

 **Step 1:** Head to your game panel and look for your **File** **icon** on the left hand side.  
// Photos to be added on AH 2.0  
  
**Step 2:** When you are in you files, scroll down until you see a file named: **serverconfig.xml**  
// Photos to be added on AH 2.0  
  
Step 3:**  Open the file and look for the line that says: **&lt;property name="PlayerKillingMode" value="3" /&gt; .** When you have found this line, you just need to change the number in the Value area.

<p class="callout info">Before:  
**&lt;property name="PlayerKillingMode"                value="3" /&gt; &lt;--- Everyone can kill each other** After:  
**&lt;property name="PlayerKillingMode"                value="0" /&gt; &lt;--- No one can kill each other** There are 3 settings for Server Visibility ranging from 0 to 2.  
Each number has its own setting:  
  
**0 = No Killing: Players cannot damage one another under any circumstances.**  
  
**1 = Killing Allies Only: Players can only damage each other if both agree to it by adding each other to their Allies list using the in game players menu.**  
  
**2 = Killing Strangers Only: Players can damage each other UNLESS they are Allies.**  
  
**3 = Killing Everyone: Players can damage everyone, regardless of Allied status**</p>

  
//Photos to be added on AH 2.0

<p class="callout warning">**Make sure to save before exiting the file**.  
</p>

<p class="callout success">**After Completing these steps, you can now go and start you server.**</p>

  
//Photos to be added on AH 2.0